NaNoWriMo Begins!

Since 1999, aspiring novelists have taken part in National Novel Writing Month, or NaNoWriMo as it is more commonly known. The conceit? Write a 50,000-word novel in 30 days. Every November 1, published and unpublished novelists across the globe begin the frustrating, exhilirating process of writing a novel. Characters, plots, subplots, backstory… Ugh! My shoulders hunch over the keyboard in exhaustion at the very thought of them. I only made it to 19,919 words last year before eventually giving up. This year I have no intention of repeating that embarrassing mistake. I’ve already got my word count done for today, Day 1. I’m sure I’ll be writing more later, but for now, time for a little R&R with the dog. 64 degrees in NYC in November is rare and we’re gonna take advantage of a beautiful day at the dog run. Wish me luck over the next month!

Leave a Reply

